Remember Me Softly

I really am sorry
For the ways I mistreated you
For the times I couldn’t love you well
For the harsh words I said
I really am sorry
I have grown since you left
I have become softer
With my ways
With my words
It is good to be soft
I hope that when you remember me
You remember the parts of me
That were soft
That made you soft
I hope your heart drives out regret
And I hope you forget about my mistakes
When you think of me
I hope you think of my gentle touch
Instead of my angry clasp
My brilliant smile
Instead of my raging eyes
My loving heart
Instead of my aching soul
My warm embrace
My captivating laugh
My incredible strength
My gift of encouragement
My passion
For you
I hope you remember the good
Remember the soft
And I will too
Leave a Reply

